University Of Dar Es Salaam Third Round Selection 2019/2020

University Of Dar Es Salaam Third Round Selection 2019/2020| UDSM Majina Awamu Ya Tatu

UDSM Third selection,  Majina Vyuo,  Udsm Third Round Application,List Of Students Select UDSM 2019/2020, Orodha Ya Majina UDSM,  TCU selectionsUniversity of Dar es Salaam ( UDSM) Second Third Selection 2019/2020The University of Dar es Salaam (UDSM) is a public university in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania.[2] It was established in 1961 as an affiliate college of the University of London. The university became an affiliate of the University of East Africa (UEA) in 1963, shortly after Tanzania gained its independence from the United Kingdom. In 1970, UEA split into three independent universities:

Makerere University in Uganda, the University of Nairobi in Kenya, and the University of Dar es Salaam he university has five campuses in and around the city of Dar es Salaam and operates academically through ten faculties, some of which are exclusive to specific campuses. For example, the College of Engineering and Technology campus houses the faculties of mechanical and chemical engineering, electrical and computer systems engineering, and civil engineering and the built environment.

 The faculty of humanities and social sciences is active in the Mkwawa University College of Education campus and also in the Dar es Salaam University College of Education. The university, as of 2015, started offering a Doctor of Medicine program, which did not exist since its medical college, the Muhimbili College of Health Sciences(MUCHS), became a full-fledged university in 2007.

 The newly established college started as the University of Dar es Salaam School of Health Sciences(SOHS) at the Mlimani campus,then in 2017 relocated to Mbeya region as Mbeya College of Health and Allied Sciences(MCHAS) within the grounds of Mbeya zonal referral hospital.

 The main campus, called Mlimani (meaning “on the hill” in Swahili), is located 13 kilometres west of Dar es Salaam city centre and is home to the basic faculties of education, arts and social science, and science. In addition, four specialist faculties – informatics and virtual education, law, commerce and management, and aquatic science and technology – have been established there. The Institute of Journalism and Mass Communication provides the university with its fifth campus.[8] The Nkrumah Hall, a building on the Mlimani campus, is featured on the back of the Tanzanian 500 shilling bill.


One thought on “University Of Dar Es Salaam Third Round Selection 2019/2020

  • September 29, 2019 at 6:50 PM

    I have been exploring for a little bit for any high-quality articles or blog posts on this sort of area . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this website. Reading this information So i’m happy to convey that I’ve a very good uncanny feeling I discovered just what I needed. I most certainly will make sure to do not forget this website and give it a glance regularly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: